On Its Way Out

It and its mates may last another day or two.

SWMBO and I wandered down to the school this morning and did our civic duty and put our marks on the voting slips.
As we neared the school I could see a police car in the car park and there was no sign of any election agents. I am not sure if the boys were voting or just checking everything was being done properly. Whichever it was it meant that I didn't have to argue with agents who didn't know the legalities of what they can and can't do and where they can and can't go...as I have had to at the last 3 or 4 voting days.
I was almost disappointed.

I did a bit of bodging and the rest of the day has been spent being lazy and binge watching the first series of the old TV comedy 'Cheers' -- It is great watching a comedy show without any sex, violence or social agendas. After 40 years it still stands up and holds its own without dating.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.