Abandoned?

I opened the curtains this morning to rain ripples on the pond.
Not what I was hoping for, but not totally unexpected.
At least the raindrops added a certain 'something' to some of the pictures I took in the garden .... wet tulips, a daisy type flower encased in water, wet blossom - that kind of thing.

There was a wee bit of turning done and a trip out to collect my prescription - then mid afternoon it was round to Bags' for an extended babysitting session... she and SIL are off to some big Scottish Bakery doo.
While I was preparing the meal I noticed the watering can catching the sun out the back ... so grabbed some shots.
I also grabbed some shots of The Cygnet and SWMBO .... before there were a couple of young ladies called to ask if The Cygnet was going to join them outside.
Meanwhile, Squirrel vanished to her room to group chat with her pals.
This babysitting is murder!

Some of todays pictures are over HERE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.