I won (Day 2923)

After wandering Sigyn this morning, and getting the van sorted out I headed to town to collect stuff for the Birsay job. I tried various suppliers and it seemed I needed more specific measurements for the window facings and surrounds, and a rethink on the skirting boards. A trip to Birsay was required to get the measurements.
Back home to get Sigyn out and have an early lunch, then in to town to get stuff. The window facings will be ready tomorrow morning, so I was at a bit of a loose end, until I found that the starter motor for the quad bike had arrived.
I loaded the truck with tools and headed to Stromness and set about replacing the motor. It took a little while but I eventually got the quad to start. Apparently Mum, who was out a ride on Jeepers, heard me getting it running.
I cleared up tools, then loaded hay nets into the trailer and was zooming round the field on the quad when my beautiful wife arrived at the field. While she scratched horses, I harrowed the field. The quad makes a much better, quicker job of it than the truck did.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.