Lala's Journal

By Lala

Lily

In the flowers!
Liam arrived about 11:30 and I set off to work. Within 10 minutes I got a call from Liam to say that a doctor was on the phone! He took the number and as soon as I arrived I called Dr Josh back. He was from the hospice, and having advised I could give B an extra dose of morphine each day he promised that the hospice would be in touch on Monday.

Stalker and I cracked on, it all took much longer than planned but we cleared the lot and handed over a couple of things to other people. A quick sandwich and drink ( and a few tears) and I was on my way back home. Liam had done a great job, and was really pleased he could help. 

With each day there seems to be an added pain or worsening of a current symptom and as I write this in bed, with him asleep beside me, I really don’t like the sound his chest is making. This is very scary, I hope we all have the strength needed. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.