Lala's Journal

By Lala

Same old view!

Every time I go to the bench I take a photo. I have an idea to put them in an album alert a year, to see the changes over the seasons, days, tide times etc. it does mean that if I haven’t taken any other photos, you get the same view! 

I prepared myself this morning to attend Bill’s last family get together. Walked Dog early, laundry and shopping etc.. I have not as yet, gone out to a ‘do’ on my own, and would have declined the invitation if Bill had not specifically said he’d hope I would go. As I arrived home from the supermarket, I got a message from Dawn to say that he had taken a turn for the worse, and would not be there. The family were still going (it’s a huge family) as the restaurant had been privately booked and were already cooking, but she understood if I didn’t want to go. 

I didn’t! I had said I would go - for Bill. I don’t suppose I will ever see Bill again. 

I did a little gardening instead and will still one day have to face walking in on my own! 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.