Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Dougal!

A sunny morning again. Warm, even… Two days in a row! I took an urge to sort out a few clothes for the trip, as it’s getting close… The itinerary is finalised, and boy! it looks hectic.

We took Dougal and his mum out for lunch, as it was Christine’s birthday (actually a week or so ago, but she’s been so busy). We went to a local restaurant, one that we haven’t been to for ages, and it was terrific. Although I chose the wrong thing. I’m always - always - tempted by the unhealthy options of pancakes, French toast etc. And so it was today. And as usual, I sort of regretted my choice. French toast, I find, is more often than not, disappointing. The egg is never soaked in to the brioche enough. But the bacon was nicely crisp, as I requested.

The others chose more wisely and enjoyed their bashed avocado, poached egg etc. Wee Dougal was a star. He’s such a dear wee dog. Loves everybody and every dog he meets.

We left Archie round at Pip’s house, so he had a nice time out in the back garden, wanting to get over into the next garden, but Abi had put a fence up, so he couldn’t.

We walked back down to Christine’s flat to see the newly painted lounge. It’s a very nice dark blue/slate grey. She gets sun in the afternoons, so it’s going to look super. New carpet and furniture to follow.

I came home while Archie and JR walked into town again to pick up a tee shirt or something. 

I decided to have another go with Apple Support re my lost playlists. I eventually got through, and then asked for a call back so that the engineer could take control of my screen and DO STUFF. He’s signed me out of Apple Music, and then back in on my iPad and phone, and seems confident that it should all be restored by the morning. Fingers (and toes!) crossed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.