Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Some things sorted…

Pip came to visit, his mum and JR went to the gym. I did my exercises, and I’m keeping up with them and ticking them off each day on my calendar. I really need to do them so that I can report back truthfully.

I also started, and finished, sorting out my ‘outfits’ - though I’m not sure you can call a tee shirt and jeans an actual ‘outfit’. But there is the evening visit to the chateau to have something more, er, like an actual outfit. JR has approved of all my selection. I’ll now cut it down a bit - we’re only going to be away for five days.

I had high hopes last night after speaking with Apple Support. The chap took control of my screen and signed me out of Apple Music and then back in. And he assured me the playlists would should all be back there in the morning. They were not.

I rang first thing and explained it all again (though I’m always given a ‘case number’ for follow up - it seems to mean not much). This time the chap said he’d go away and do some research on it and get back to me.

But actually, I’m nearly over it all... I’ve been listening to the free Spotify and Amazon music which I’ve got, and I’ve heard some oldies that I haven’t heard for about 50 - no - 60 years!

In the afternoon we sat out in the back garden and it was WARM, though windy. The lawn is full of wee daisies, but I’ll be cutting it before we go away.

Archie’s (not so) secret vice - suntan lotion (Extra).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.