New Adventures

By P1nkdragen

Letter from Euan

Busy and emotional day today.  I facilitated an away day at work for our management team which was a good change, but I'm dreading the email pile up tomorrow!  Got good news on the housing front with an accepted offer, not getting our hopes up massively yet as it could all fall through very easily yet but it does feel nice to not be jumping on every Zoopla update.

*Sneaky deletion and edit as Blip picked up the date I download the pohot isnstead of the day I took it - it's not done that before!*

The best bit though was coming home to an envelope marked for Auntie Jen and Uncle Pete.  My head had a bit of a moment because we've been Auntie Jen and Uncle Pete with P's side of the family for so long that I was thinking 'What are the kids sending us?! They don't post stuff'.  Then my tired brain realised that as I was the first name listed it was more likely to come form my side of the family and the handwriting, when I thought about it, could well be mum's or the big sister's.  Lo and behold we got a fab drawing from Euan which made my day and I even teared up a little, because emotions. P commented with his usual tongue in cheek 'What is it?' to which I repsonded that there definitley seemed to be a cowboy hat among some more abstract expression.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.