WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Spiders…

…have taken over the boat!
I caught as many as I could including a large family of newly hatched and already catching tiny flies - fascinating.
I like spiders but there are so many, I have a small brush and a jug and I just go round the windows sweeping them into the jug then put them out in the bushes. There is one massive one that is too quick to capture, the second he sees us coming he hides. 

In other news, we spent ages weeding the mooring - I did the garden and Frank did the tow path. I’m glad we got it done, it looked a right mess. We’re taking the boat down the canal tomorrow, not far as we have to be back in Skipton for my dance classes on Wednesday night.

140/365

Dear Spiders

much as I love you
I’m sorry to say
we feel outnumbered
and you cannot stay
your families are getting
rather too large
there’s no room for us all
in our little barge
but don’t worry I’m kind
I would never squash you
I’ll catch you in my jug
think of it as a rescue
and once I’ve got you all
I shall take you off our boat
I’ll put you in the garden but
don’t come back - take note! 

Anyway, not much else to write today.
Goodnight Blippers ;-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.