Experimental

Today's image is a bit of an experiment and involved a garden caddy, some uncooperative bottle tops, a wobbly shadow and an unseen snail.
We've been having extremely changeable weather over the last few days - warm days with plenty of summer like sunshine followed by heavy downpours and even a spectacular thunderstorm.
This means any empty receptacle in our garden has filled with rainwater including one of our garden caddy's (a poor man's wheelbarrow). The surface of the water looked inviting photographically speaking but it needed some colour so why not use some coloured bottle tops! The problem was of course that they refused to co-operate by staying still so I thought I needed to get closer - that wobbly shadow is me growing increasingly frustrated in trying to get this shot. I didn't even notice the diminutive snail clinging to one of the bottle tops like a tiny life raft until I looked back at the image later!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.