Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Computer says no

Well TSM says no actually but the result is the same. She’s not a big hat person. I mean she doesn’t like hats, not just big hats. I don’t think she’s ever liked me in one.  Baseball, fedora, trilby, flat cap (the last of these does make me look a bit geezerish). She will tolerate a beanie in winter for practical reasons but that’s about it. 

There was a hat I wore for half a day a few years ago -

https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2489563606052503576

- but maybe that was the whole ensemble rather than just the hat that worked so well.

I was effective and efficient today - gardening, decorating, mortgage paperwork, spraying chairs, getting my eyes tested - but the deafness is really interfering with my life and is so difficult for TSM. Counting the days on that one.

Talking of counting the days - 850 more until I retire properly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.