WaiTIN’

Time was spent at the tax revenue building today, in a big room surrounded by a bewildering array of desks and offices, with an even more bewildered crowd of Tanzanians trying to obtain driving licence cards, or get biometrics taken. I was trying to secure a Tax Identification Number (TIN), needed now I am a resident, and for some reason needed to bring my boxes of possessions through customs. They’re currently in a warehouse in Maputo but as I left successfully clutching a certificate, I can now push that forward.

I’m very much enjoying the largely non-work evenings of recent months, after 13 years of very frequent late night working. I raced to Slipway when I left the office, in order to enjoy the sunset and relaxed vibe by the water at low tide. Followed by some Zanzibari fare for dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.