Peregrine

I was up and out earlier than usual to get some bits and bobs from the supermarket in Christchurch.

 I arrived half an hour before it opened so walked down to the Priory. I had read that peregrine falcons were nesting there for the first time ever so thought I would see if anything was visible. I was expecting to arrive, hang around for 20 minutes, not see anything, and then head back to do my shop. 

But no, arriving I saw an interesting gargoyle positioned in silhouette towards the top of the church tower. My presence didn't bother the falcon at all. It looked very relaxed - I imagine it has already hunted and brought prey back this morning, so was enjoying some "me time".

Returning after my shop, fresh croissants for breakfast. My ideal early morning prey.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.