WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

5 Loaves…..

…..and no fishes.
We took the boat back to the mooring - poor Frank was steering so exposed to the elements - heavy rain and Bella insisted on staying out with him so she was soggy too.
Then back to the house where we had an early lunch and then I got down to baking. I made 2 white loaves and 3 gluten free ones and some little rolls 
and some gluten free vegan fairy cakes. The second lot browned better
I made a bit of a pigs ear of the gluten free loaves. I decided to x the recipe by 4 but only doubled the ingredients so then had to faff about increasing the them and my head couldn’t get round it. Then I thought I’d grease the tins with a cheaper oil and grabbed a bottle out of the cupboard. While mixing the dough I kept getting a whiff of garlic and couldn’t understand why. Then it dawned on me, I had used the garlic and chilli oil! But actually once it was baked I couldn’t taste that.
The little fairy cakes turned out well, I put Glace cherries, chocolate polkadots and coconut in them. yummy! 
The gluten-free loaves didn’t rise as much as last time but they are still quite good.
after tea we watched the sewing bee and then Have I got News for You, very funny.
no I am very tired and haven’t finished my poem so it’s off to bed and I’ll finish it in the morning. Good night Blippers sleep well :-) X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.