WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Bella and Bob

Bob leaves his gate open so Bella can go through and lie on his grass.
Another word she understands. She was standing on our path in the heat and I said - Go and lie on the grass and she went through to Bob’s. If I say Lie in the shade she finds a shady spot. 

Sabrina’s 19 year old cat - Benji - had to be put to sleep. He has been suffering from dementia for a while and had deteriorated this last couple of weeks and yesterday he stopped eating and drinking and just lay there. She hoped he would just die in his sleep but he had a seizure so she had to take him to the vet to be put to sleep. Amelia and my eldest daughter Melanie went too. That was a first for Amelia but she handled it well.

I had to finish the write up this morning (Sat) as the key pad stopped working- weird)

It was music session night at our local but I only stayed till just after 9.30 - I could have fallen asleep there! However it took me 15 minutes to get out of the pub as everyone wanted a chat on my way out. Such friendly folk in Hellifield.

I can’t say goodnight as it is now 6am Saturday morning!

:-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.