Egg Safe

This is my egg holder which, when not in alternative use, holds about 4 eggs at room temperature. While I was away in Orkney it was the receptacle for 3 Cadbury’s creme eggs with an additional note saying they had been counted. This was lest the plant waterers decided to snaffle them for their own consumption. The trio is still intact- I haven’t felt like eating any since I got home but the day will come!

It has been quiet on the front line today save for an 85 year old friend and an 89 year old neighbour popping in with a paper and some shopping. Oh and I got a handwritten letter from my 90 year old friend in Kirkwall. I have a way to go to beat them at this number game.

I’m expecting David and Luca to drop in soon and give me all the news about their recent Hungarian holiday.

As I look out if the window, I’m not tempted to totter outside; the sun is struggling to make any impact on the scene and there is a NE wind wind blowing the smoke from the two barbecues I can see across the Meadows.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.