Eggstatic

Yes , you are right, I do have a thing about eggs. At one point in my student life I had a boiled egg every single day. Even when Edwina Currie suggested that too many eggs were bad for you because of possible salmonella, I ignored the warning and ate them indiscriminately anyway.

My egg eating has calmed down considerably since then but I still eat a great many although I have graduated from boiled to poached. This blip is almost a selfie.

For the first time in six and a half weeks I paid a visit to my local Sainsbury’s under the guidance of one of the Merry Widows. I would like to say that the flags were out for my coming, in anticipation of an increase in the shop ‘s coffers from one of their regular customers, but alas no flags and no bunting, not for me or the even for the Platinum Jubilee. On the other hand I only bought a carton of Greek yogurt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.