Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

I slept really bad from a bit after 3 in the morning. Managed to get a few hours but I was so groggy and tired when I got up.
The reason for waking up early, was a late home comer from a wild night out... apparently she needed to get 'things' out and that sound woke me up. Not the nice wake ups I've had...
So, shopping had to wait until tomorrow. Managed to get out for a short walk, picking plants and flowers for my herbarium, in the forest. I was almost shocked to see how much it's grown in a few months! So lush and green, but almost another forest. I found what I wanted, and more. I had no idea there were ferns there! I now have three fern leaves drying between heavy books. I also have some flowers and other leaves. It will be nice to see how they turn out, later. :)
I'm a bit behind on commenting, unfortunately.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.