Ride out on the highway.....

The Wildlings mostly slept through. Lincoln was awake through the night and ended up waking Xander too. I got a early night and slept fine until my pills ran out a couple hours later. Roll on next Monday for my hospital appointment. 

Xander was beyond distressed this morning and was adamant he wasn't going to school. After a hour we managed to get to the issue and he had 10 minutes to get dressed and get out the door. I said I would go in the car with him. He wore his ear defender's which he wears when he's distressed or anxious. 
 I managed to speak to his head teacher. I hear so many issues with other primary schools but our experience has always been so positive with the boy's school. As a parent I appreciate it so much. Anyway the issue has been dealt with and Xander came home from school happier. 

No playgroup for Carson today. After being busy the whole weekend, I had quite a few loads of laundry to get washed and ironed , and he ended up going for a early morning nap. 

I cycled to collect Harp from nursery and I let Carson have a play at the park along from her nursery for a while before I collected her. 

When we got back into the street our neighbour David was outside with his friend Tony. He was fixing his bike. They have been friends for quite a long time. He let Harp sit on his bike. She loved it. He started the engine for her but she was a little unsure. She doesn't like loud noises but she was quite happy to sit on the bike for a while. 

Mr R has been down south today and is now traveling up to bathgate for another meeting. He won't be home until quite late. We will be like ships in the night. But this meeting is a kind of emergency, so he needs to go. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.