Where's the jedi.

Thank you for your get well wishes for grandad.  He hasn't had to have another blood transfusion today. He has had 8 pints given to him since Saturday.  They would give 2 pints at a time and then he would lose it from his body. He hasn't bled today so that's great news. So fingers crossed he starts to get better.  He wants to come on holiday with us in 12 sleeps. 

My little Harp is growing up so much and spent a hour at the big school today.  She will be going to the same school as the bigger wildlings.  She said she had fun. Mrs F is a great teacher and blipper Mrsmud always looks out for the school children.  

It was just me and the jedi at home for a wee while this afternoon,  so I plugged in the extension cord and set the iron board up in the garden so I could get stuff done and keep a eye on him. As you can see he likes to hide in the acer . He does make me laugh. He's doing so well with his communication and asking me 4/5 word sentences.  Which is amazing.  He doesn't really answer questions that you ask him , or he will reply with something that's not relevant.  But we have plenty of time to work on that. He's wished me a " happy birthday " twice today. 

Football wasn't a success last night. Training was in a different place to a normal Monday night. It was at where they had the Football matches and Xander was too overwhelmed and wouldn't join in. So we ended up leaving and cycling home. I felt a bit emotional with it . But hopefully next week goes well.  I'll aim to go earlier so it's quiet before it starts. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.