Visiting Maria

Today began with Body pump which I now love! It is an exercise class with weights to great music (mostly). I’m not really a gym bunny but enjoy this class and am getting fitter. Home for a shower and some egg on toast. OH had an appointment with MIL for a hearing aid and I visited M who has just come out of hospital following hysterectomy and hernia repair. She loved her flowers and enjoyed the cake I made. Health is such a lottery with some people not getting a fair crack of the whip through no fault of their own. She has 8 weeks recovery before she can drive so we agreed on a drive out when she is feeling a bit better. Home via Lidl where I bought a few groceries and stocked up on some of their Sauvignon which is really quite good.

Dinner and another episode of the staircase which rather annoyingly we have to wait for each week rather than binge watching.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.