....put your arms around me......

I know......it's another lyric....but....tonight was a soul night in honour of our departed colleague Geoff who died January 14th 2011. Several of us from work went along....the Daughter came as well, she knew Geoff as she went to school with his kids.

The picture is the lovely V.....giving me a big hug....every time we have a staff do V insists on a photo with me...usually she's sitting on my knee...

Nice day today...warm and sunny....got the bait....saw the boys....sat in the garden.....saw the Boss off to work...another night shift...(another crap night's sleep coming up for me)....I'm home now....have dropped the Daughter off at another party...could be an all-nighter!

Tomorrow is the much postponed final fishing match of the Winter League......and it's due to be a complete contrast to today...we're expecting rain and plummeting temperatures....I can't win the League...my team mates have let me down too many times.....in fact neither of them are turning up tomorrow! So if the weather gets too bad I might just jack it and come home and crawl in beside the Boss for a few hours.

Das vidanya moy padruga.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.