Centre Point

There really is nothing better than waking up to bright blue skies and sunshine. We decided to head into town as Matt wanted to look at guitars and I wanted to look at laptops. We started on Denmark Street and Matt only visited three shops before finding and buying the guitar he wanted. I was not so lucky and couldn't find anything I liked which was annoying as my current computer is on its last legs. The Tottenham Court Road area is still a mess due to the Crossrail work going on. I always find TCR a strange mix of electronic and furniture shops. It was sad to see a number of the smaller family owned electrical shops had closed down since our last visit. It was nice to get home and have the balcony doors open and the sunshine streaming into the apartment.


Centre Point, New Oxford Street, London

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.