Snoozing (Day 2582)

A bit of an early start today because my beautiful wife was heading off overseas to do hoss stuff. It was nice and sunny for the early morning wander up the hill with Sigyn.
After breakfast I headed to Stromness to check the horses. When I arrived, just after 8am, they were all still snoozing in the sunshine. They aren't used to early starts. George indicated that he had itchy ankles and was reluctant to get up until they had been thoroughly scratched. After distributing feeds and taking Jeepers coat off, I headed back home and set about clearing up the garage in an effort to liberate my motorbike. A call out to a job in Stromness halted progress.
Back home for another wander with Sigyn then off to town to look at a couple of jobs. A brief stop at home, then off to Mum and Dad's to do the strimming I didn't get done yesterday before another trip to the horses.
It was still sunny when I got home, so I got our grass cut.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.