Fun in the sun (Day 2583)

The MOT on my bike ran out a couple of weeks ago. I knew it was running out, but I didn't have time to get to the bike shop and order the much needed new front tyre, or organise a time to have a leaky fork seal changed. The tyre arrived at the shop last week and this morning I took the bike in to the shop to get the work and MOT done. It was a good way to spent a bit of time this morning, and I decided to take the long way home. I never realise how much I miss riding my bike until I get on it and ride it.
Back home for lunch and a wander with my beautiful wife and Sigyn. I toyed with the idea of heading to town and fitting an outside tap, but gave in to temptation and took my other bike out. The longer I was out, the sunnier it got and I thoroughly enjoyed myself. I stopped off to see S&C then too T-rex up over Lyde to get a couple of pics in the sunshine.
It has been a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.