KathyH58

By KathyH58

June 1

On my way to one of my jobs today I spotted this wisteria growing on a stone wall. Fortunately it was only a couple of houses down the street from where I was going to be working, so it was easy to take a walk back to get some photos.
E & K were on a job by themselves today, a client had requested that I send out a couple of people to do some weeding and the one day that I was there weeding, I knew that they seemed to get along with her. She is one that stood there the whole time watching us work. Now she wants them back again one day next week. I told her that I would talk to E tomorrow and that it would depend on K's schedule.
It looks like there will be 5 of us working on Friday. My team is growing. Two years ago, most of the time, it was 3 of us working, then last year from May to the end of July there were 4 of us, now I am trying to have a team of 5 people. I am hoping that in a couple of weeks I can put J & M on some mulching jobs together and E & I and the other person I hire will work on weeding jobs.
I have to keep telling myself that I can make this work, think positive, and not let any negative thoughts in. I have grown this business slowly over the years, now I am well established. I feel it is time to take the next step.
I had a client ask me today how much longer I planned to do this work, and I told her as long as my body lets me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.