KathyH58

By KathyH58

June 2

Where does the time go to? It feels like it was only a couple of weeks ago that it was early April and I was just getting ready to start the spring cleanups and now it is June.
The azaleas and rhododendrons are starting to bloom. 
I planted this azalea in a client's garden in 2006. I never thought that I would still be looking after this garden 16 years later!! I remember the winter that I sat here at the computer chatting with Keith, he worked out a business plan for the to start a landscape design business. It was something to chat about to keep our minds off our problems. I was recently divorced at the time and he was going thru a marriage break up. I sat here at the computer and kept telling him 'This is never going to work' And here I am, 18 years later, with a successful gardening business. Unfortunately Keith moved on in life, and we lost touch with each other about 10 years ago.
Will our paths cross again? Who knows? Keith and I had crossed paths a few times, we went to the same high school, but never really knew each other, as he is a few years older. Then in the later 90's we were both living in Windsor, and I was on a committee with his wife, again, I had no real contact with him. Then we started chatting online and became online and eventually real life friends for several years.
Tomorrow I make Joel an offer of a raise and a little more responsibility. I hope that he will accept it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.