First Time For A Long Time

A beach day with the surfboards, it has to be pre Covid since I last surfed, not that I did much today but Janette’s family had such fun. Part of that was the looks from the ‘pro’ surfers clad in wetsuits, gloves etc as our surfers, first timers, took the plunge in shorts with maybe a T shirt, I have to admit I thought it was cold.
Chloe still didn’t feel well but she joined us later in the afternoon which meant I got to spend a chunk of the afternoon with Freya and Barry.
Such a good day and it brought home how much I miss not seeing them.

Home via Ponsharden to see the Epic rowers, I could have gone out I guess but I’m not as enthused as I was, we don’t seem to be making any attempt to fulfil the function the club was started for but that’s for discussion on a different day.

Eventually home to catch up with the ever patient and understanding Mrs S.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.