Rocky Raccoon

Rocky came by today for the first time in ages, and I took a photo of him through the window. He saw me and kept his eye on me while gathering and eating seeds that have been scattered from the bird feeder. I liked all the seeds stuck to his nose. I tried to go outside for a better photo, but as soon as I opened the door, he scampered away. 
Extra: a doe resting. She has a big bag, so there's a fawn (or maybe twins!) somewhere close. Taken through window too because I definitely didn't want to interrupt her rest.
More rain today but the garden seems to be enjoying it, seeds are sprouting. So good to see them. I went to town to pick up a few things and it was surprisingly busy, considering the weather. Not many parking spaces, even quite early.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.