Not Raku....

....but it is Cellan from the Great Pottery Throwdown!

Pottery Class was a bit chaotic today as one of the tutors was off sick, so Cellan, our technician stepped in. He was great considering he wasn't a teacher. Otherwise there was no plan and our pots that should have been Raku fired were just smoke fired in a fire pit. I was really disappointed as I had been planning on using my feathers for decoration.

I was also given mixed messaged about the glaze needed for my lamp base so I just muddled through and hope for the best when I see it fired next week. I then had nothing to do for an hour so asked to be shown something new. I have paid over £400 for this course and I want my full monies worth!!

Once it finished, I completed my leaflet round after collecting another 40 this morning and Mr W treated me to a meal out at our favourite pub. Date night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.