River of Flowers

By doffy

Wednesday: Building Work

Torrential rain during the night woke me up, but it had eased off by this morning and we had a mostly dry day, around 16°C.
My “Service” warning has been on the car since I was driving home from its MoT, so this morning I called into our local garage to book it in.
I told the mechanic about the assortment of noises I’ve heard when driving - he was kind enough to take the car for a run and came back to report that all was well apart from slight noise from wheel bearing, which he’ll check when doing the service.
Took today’s Blip and whilst walking around bumped into someone who was my friend after my Mum passed away - so nice chatting with her.
Shopping in Lidl then some family history and reading.
Picked lettuce leaves and shallot tops from the garden to make a salad for MrD to go with sautéed local potatoes and GF burger - which disappeared in record time!
Stay safe & healthy & happy everyone :-)
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.