River of Flowers

By doffy

Thursday: #30DaysWild - Song Thrush Breakfast

Beautiful sunny morning with no wind, temperature up to 18°C late afternoon.
Went down the path to check on the garden and greenhouse and decided to cut back the Passion Flower which has taken over one side of the greenhouse. Lots of assorted garden snails in the stems I was cutting, didn’t want them going into the green recycling bin so was throwing them onto the grass outside giving them the chance of finding a new home :-)
An hour or so later I was drinking my coffee whilst sitting on the garden bench  - https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2788109 - when I heard the familiar sound of a Song Thrush, which had hopped past me a few minutes earlier but it was now near the shed busily bashing a very large snail … today’s Blip! Quality very poor but I couldn’t go any closer or it would have flown off.
Lots of bumblebees, hoverflies, greenfly and other insects around the garden but sadly no butterflies today.
MrD went into the mountains on his motorbike and had an enjoyable ride.
We had Fish & Chips for tea but I think we ordered too much …
Maybe there’ll be a hedgehog update later …
ADDED LATER: one small hedgehog came for supper and left very quickly …
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.