Wild Warebeth (Day 2592)

A bit breezier this morning for the early walk with Sigyn, but still dry. After breakfast I headed to the horses to dish out feeds and make sure everyone was ok.
From Stromness I headed along to Sternness where I picked up a new purchase (extra). A quad bike will make a whole bunch of field chores a lot easier, and my beautiful wife found this one at a reasonable price. I need to do a little bit of work on it, but it is just what we need. After unloading it at home I scraped some of the bigger lumps of mud off, then hosed it down to soak the rest of the mud.
The morning had disappeared, and under darkening skies I took Sigyn for another wander, then came home for lunch.
I dug out our little pressure washer and set about cleaning the quad so I could get a proper look at it. It looks a lot better without all the mud and I have a much better idea of what I need to do with it.
The late afternoon hoss check was unpleasant. Jasper kicked me twice while I was trying to catch him, and I got soaked to the skin in very heavy rain. I opted to change Jeepers' rug which was made much more difficult by the strong wind.
I guess we need the rain, but we could do without the gale of wind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.