From Quoyloo (Day 2591)

An early start to the day and a first on the list was a wander with Sigyn. Despite a fairly strong wind, it was fairly warm.
Home for breakfast, then off to Stromness to check and feed the horses. I followed the instructions left by my beautiful wife to the letter and the herd all seemed happy enough with the service provided.
Next up a trip to Quoyloo to change a kitchen tap. It was one of those jobs which should have taken 15 minutes but stretched out to more than an hour.
Back home for a quick coffee then off out with Sigyn for a walk in the sunshine. It was still windy, but I was way too warm. As I settled down for lunch back at home, the heavens opened and it rained heavily for the first time for ages.
I trundled to town as the rain eased off to collect some stuff, then fitted another outside tap.
Back home to clear out the van then along to Stromness to check on the horses again.
Another busy old day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.