East Head

My sister rang to say she was thinking of coming back over seeing as the weather was so lovely and her husband was off to play in a snooker tournament in Norwich somewhere.
I spent the morning before she arrived doing some more work (even more teeth pulling) and then once she arrived we headed off and walked the farm walk down to East Head. I showed her the orchids (extra of the pyramidal) and was struck by the pollinia on the bee orchids ... astonishing structures along with the whole flower (unfortunately my photo was dreadfully out of focus).

Then my sister sat in the dunes and watched whilst I went for a swim, which was absolutely lovely, not that she was at all convinced. We gazed and wondered at the astonishing light, white sands, all the blues and turquoise’s of the sea and the bright blue sky full of white fluffy clouds, and the constant stream of terns flying by ... they were so startlingly white in the bright sunlight (and, as I swam one of them flew right overhead with a beak full of fish which shimmered).

We eventually headed back and called by at Overy for ice creams and a good catch up with Juliet https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2358669649899423830

Had a wander out at dusk and saw the barn owl in the distance again.

The photo looks weird because I was faffing around with using my sister’s sunglasses as a makeshift filter to see what effect it had!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.