Barbara Hitchings

By Spannygranny

Cuppa anyone

Went to an exhibition last weekend, and the entry fee included a raffle ticket. Last night got a phone call to say I had won a tea set and could I pick it up today. This is what I won, its actually a plant pot and saucer and when I find the right plant to go in it it will take pride of place in my garden.

Another difficult day with my mum, I think she forgets that although she is on holiday we live here and have things to do. So today I have shelved all the things I should have done to take her to Alicante to have a cup of tea and a piece of cheesecake, wander aimlessly round El Corte Inglaise (large department store), get in the car and drive back. Did a lovely casserole for tea but she couldn't eat all of hers as she was full from having the cheesecake at 4.15pm. She's a bit miffed that Roy and I will be out from 8am until about 3pm tomorrow as it is our golf day, and I need the day away to retain my sanity. Hey ho one day I'll be old and Sarah will be saying the same things about me, or is she now!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.