KathyH58

By KathyH58

June 17

A before and after shot of one of the gardens on a new to me property. It took 5 of us over an hour to clear the weeds out of this one strip of garden. We will spend a couple of hours every 2 weeks working on this garden.
The owner lives out of province, the house was her mother's house and it was left to her when she passed away. She plans to keep the house as her retirement home. For now, it is a rental but the tenants have no interest in gardening. I wish I had seen it advertised for rent, the tenants have very recently moved there. Her mother created the gardens and now she wants to get them back to their glory and keep them maintained. It's going to be a big job, but will be satisfying to see it come together.
I told the gals about it being the mother's garden and now they are looking forward to working on it and restoring it.
We had summer yesterday and back to late fall today. Sunshine and 25 C yesterday. Cloudy this morning with a temp around 15 C. When I was on my way home this afternoon the rain started. The rain is supposed to end by morning and I hope that it does. I have several stops to make on a trip to the valley tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.