KathyH58

By KathyH58

June 18

Dramatic clouds today. I was lucky I was not underneath the darkest ones. I did drive into a light shower just after I took this photo, but it only lasted a few minutes. When I got home later in the afternoon I found out that there was thunderstorm warnings out for the area I was in. A friend of mine had to pull over on the highway and put her 4 way flashers on, she could not see, it was raining so hard. When I stopped at one of the nurseries to pick up some plants, I could hear thunder in the distance. Also, when I stopped to take this photo, the temperature in the truck said it was 25 C. 5 minutes later it had dropped to 17 C.
A good day, I started collecting plants for 2 more jobs. One will get started later this week and finished next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.