June 17

This photo has been zoomed in and cropped, but I believe this is a piping plover family. When I took the photo I knew there were 2 of them there. When I put them on my computer tonight, this photo looks like it has the parents and a baby. There is a nesting area at this beach and part of it was roped off so people would not disturb them. This pair was outside the roped off area.
It was a long day. I left home at 7:30 am and arrived back at 5:30 pm. The weather was not the greatest, foggy and cool, but it was nice to meet up with the camera club and visit some beaches. I left home early so I would have time to stop at one of the markets in the morning. Fresh strawberries are now in season and the market had some strawberry muffins fresh out of the oven. I told the cashier that I would have one, then I realized they were still warm, so I had to get another one. 
After we visited 3 beaches I stopped for a visit with one of my daylily growers and bought some daylilies from him, $5 a clump, freshly dug out of the ground. I don't know what colors they will be, but they are some of his seedlings, so they will be beautiful. On the way home I also stopped and picked up 2 more dogwood trees for customers. 
There is a campground at one of the beaches we were at today. While walking a trail thru the woods, a couple that were camping there saw me taking photos. The woman said she was going to strike a pose, then she looked at me and realized that she knew me.  We are FB friends now and I used to babysit her when I was a teenager. It's been more than a few years since we have seen each other in person.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.