Walking through the thistle fields

On Thursday we went for a walk through the poppy fields at West Pentire. There were lots of people looking at the poppies, but even though the thistle fields were just as spectacular; we were the only people there. Maybe people prefer red poppies to purple thistles. Or maybe no one knows where the thistle fields are. Or maybe people thought that they'd get scratched walking though the thistle fields. Obviously we didn't get scratched walking through the thistle fields because we walked around the edge, not right through the middle of them!

To be honest, I wasn't that interested in the thistle fields, but apparently life isn't all about me so I just had to go along with it. However after Ann had seen enough purple thistles she took me for a play on the dunes at Gwithian. That was far more exciting for me because that's where all the bunnies live. I was zooming around all over the place because the smell of bunnies was everywhere. Unfortunately all the bunnies must have been down their burrows because I didn't see one single one. It's certainly worn me out though. I'm completely, utterly and totally exhausted now.

Also, even though our lying weather app said 'rain' all day, it hasn't rained all day and it was actually really quite hot at Gwithian. We're home now and it's still hot, but we're indoors it's raining and it's extremely windy. Our friends, Margaret & Chris are coming round for dinner tonight and I don't think there's going to be any wine drinking on the sun terrace this evening. Oh well, ho hum, wine can always be consumed indoors and I know that Chris will make a huge fuss of me because he thinks I'm the bestest little collie pup ever. Yay!

And that's it for today folks. My human has a fish pie to make now. Happy Saturday evening. Toodles. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.