Grammy

By Grammy

Busy Bee

Busy like a bee today. Surveyed my gardens to see if everything survived our absence. The sprinkler missed the planter from Kristen; it might not recover. My other flowers look fine. Thought I’d share this salvia and the busy bee. The tomatoes have gone crazy again this year. They doubled in size and most have tomatoes hanging on the vine. I caught up on laundry, found homes for everything in the food tubs, emptied the dishwasher, fed the birds and hummers, etc. Hubby cut grass, filled the bird baths and fountains, visited my mother and Jamie to unload stuff, picked up groceries, went to the bank, etc. He will be going to his friend’s prayers and attend Mass to be concelebrated by our newly ordained local priests this evening. I will visit with the kids at Jamie’s. Kim and her family will be there. Renee is smoking pork; I am making slaw to go with it. The weather was nice again today; I think they are all swimming at the moment. Kristen’s family spent the day on the beach. She said it was actually chilly this morning. Sending wishes that your day was as productive/enjoyable. I saw a headline that Putin may be getting the upper hand. Could not read the article. Pray folks! Thanks for stopping by, leaving stars, hearts and nice comments. Glad you enjoyed my Charlie photo. He was sprawled out on a beach towel under an umbrella today. Had on sunscreen, pad protectors and his own pool if he got hot. Whew. “The bee is more honored than other animals, not because she labors, but because she labors for others.” - St. John Chrysostom

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.