What Do You Do…

with four overripe bananas? Make the family some bread of course. So that was my first task when I got up. It was pretty good if I say so myself. The weather was perfect for working outside. My bushes are hanging with blueberries. Once the netting was off, it was obvious most were still under ripe. I picked about 1.5 pints and left the rest. Jamie stopped by for some banana bread and garden lettuce. My BIL called and was confused why Jamie answered my phone. He was calling about Parker and Jamie’s shirt sizes so that worked out perfectly. Karma? Volunteer tall asters, purple basil and those prolific ground cherry seedlings were growing everywhere in the mulch bed around the raised veggie garden. It took hours but they are all gone now. Next chore was to tie up the monster tomato plants that were preventing me from walking in the garden. Done, check. After a good shower, I had a late lunch and sat down to check e-mail. Millie and I woke up at 5:00 pm. Hubby had a follow up with his Cardologist. They are increasing some meds to counter plaque build up but she is pleased with his blood test results. He had to drive 1.5 hours (one way) to return the camper ladder; it is simply not what we need for many reasons-incl doesn’t fit correctly and too flimsy. He got a surprisingly full refund so he was “a happy camper” - pitiful joke. Guess he got home while I was asleep; he and Blanche are snoozing on the other recliner at the moment. Dinner will be steak and cheese subs-quick and delicious. No news again. Thanks for the visit. Stay safe.
Advice from a Banana
“• Always be ready when the time is ripe.
• Friends are better by the bunch.
• Just because someone calls you "yella," it doesn't mean you're a coward.
• Ignore all the monkeys. They're just trying to get to you.
• Sometimes when you're slightly bruised is when you're at your very best.
• Life's little surprises are what make it
so apeeling.” - Mendenhall

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.