Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Some for me, Mum?

Well, we all enjoyed the sunshine and warmth yesterday. Back to normal today - warmish, breezy, but dull, mostly.

Robert took Archie out for a big walk and when he came back for a coffee we arranged to take him for lunch next week as a thank you for looking after Archie when we were in France. Besides, it’s a cafe that we’ve meaning to go to for absolutely ages, so a good excuse.

JR had her gym session, then brunch with the gym group at Birchwood, a local cafe which is very good. The. She went off to the supermarket, then she went into town. She doesn’t sit still!

Unlike me- I love sitting doing nothing, though I did my exercises (twice) and took Archie out for a walk. I heard a bird twittering, spotted it in the tree, but used my bird identifier app to test it. Even though there were cars passing on a cobbled street, it picked up the twittering and immediately identified - ‘House Sparrow’ Correct! And yesterday I identified a ‘European jackdaw’ squawking. With that and my plant identifier, which also does trees, I’m well equipped to take an informed stroll in the countryside.

I watched a bit of tennis, but soon reverted to Breaking Bad. It’s just so good - and I’ve forgotten a lot of the ins and outs of it, so it’s like new, especially now that Saul Goodman has entered the fray.

Elizabeth is all packed - she’s off to southern Italy tomorrow, but we won’t tell Archie. 

He and I shared a wee snack this afternoon (though he didn’t get much…)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.