Stocking Up

My blip shows an unhealthy number of toilet rolls horded by SkyScanner at Quartermile. I wonder what they know that we don’t.

It’s strange that one breaks an ankle and it’s the attached foot that makes it impossible to walk without a lot of pain.
I had modest plans today of perhaps taking the bus and delivering a letter in person rather than putting it in the post but ditched them in order to stand my swollen, protesting foot at regular intervals in a basin of cold water. The relief, coupled with an elevenses of Ibuprofen, allowed for some pain free activity round the house and much sitting in the sun with my leg raised. My ankle, perversely, feels fine with the exercises I have been given on paper but I have a face to face physiotherapy session at the beginning of next month which I hope will sort out the foot problem.

The zimmer, gifted to me in Aberdeen on day 1 after I was fitted with the original cast, has been handed over this afternoon to a friend to return to ARI. My own wheel chair which was so useful has been folded up and put in the wardrobe ………just in case! My ERI crutches are still in use.

For the record, it a lovely warm sunny day with a mild breeze -21°. No complaints.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.