A Penny’s Worth

We had a relatively quiet day. First time this year that our calendar was completely empty. I awoke at 4:00 am, read for three hours and my lids finally got heavy. When they opened again, it was after 9 am. Hopped out of bed and started my day. The rain wasn’t supposed to start until this evening. I watered and fertilized all flowers/tomatoes in pots. That’s when I saw my calla lilies are blooming and grabbed a shot. Trimmed bushes, pulled some weeds, and went inside to take care of a few jobs. Hubby spread mulch around my raised veggie garden (it looks so nice), collected our trash and recycling and took it to the convenience center. While he was out, he grabbed meds and looked for an orange drink mix Kim has been unable to find - no joy! The rain and thunder started as he was pulling in the driveway. Foolishly, I completely emptied my luggage to get ready for Germany, forgetting I am going to Kim’s for a week, beginning Friday. Guess I will repack tomorrow during our second rainy day. Trek, Shadow and I will have a giant sleepover. We just got devastating news: our oldest great niece who visited last month from Indiana, found out today she is miscarrying the baby they have wanted so badly. She and her husband are faith-filled but this news is very hard for them. She’ll need prayers that the required surgery does not cause further complications for their future. No other news to report. Thanks for stopping by. Stay safe and wishing those of you suffering with COVID or other maladies, a quick recovery. “When you have only two pennies left in the world, buy a loaf of bread with one and a lily with the other.” - Chinese Proverb

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.