Porthleven

So Ally stopped being sick about 5.30 this morning. Fortunately he is a brave little soldier and didn't wake me as he "was coping fine on his own"!

Bella returned to school with a bounce and I dropped Princess off high as a kite for her school trip to Trebah.

Once home I made buns for the Brownies to decorate, carried on trying to clear the never ending laundry mountain and pottered. Oh and cleared up Red's explosive poo...

As the house now stinks, I made the executive decision to take Mum and the boys to Porthleven. I've wanted to go for ages as it seems to be a place that many visit but there's 'nothing' there. As we headed towards Helston, the mizzle started. I'm sure there are lovely views from Porthleven - but we couldn't see them!

We did however enjoy a cracking pasty/donut/nothing from the bakery, a stroll along the harbour and through the village and a coffee/ice cream/water in an ice cream parlour. A decidedly pleasant way to spend an afternoon although sunshine might improve the experience.

Just Brownies/Guides left then its bedtime - Ally has to be at school for 7am tomorrow. I'm viewing it as a practice run for getting Bella to Port Isaac for 7 on Saturday morning...

UPDATEPrincess started up chucking just after 4. So hopefully it'll all be over by the time I'm home from Brownies...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.