Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

Cake and Keyboards

I had a nice walk along the seafront to the end of Portobello and back this morning. A little windy but generally enjoyable.

I had thought maybe today as it's the boy's birthday I'd be alllowed to blip him but it appears he's a little camera shy. I'd then planned that I would blip the gigantic, cinnamon buttercream covered, low fat, carrot cake that I baked him for his birthday. I'm not a fan of buttercream but the addition of cinnamon takes an already amazing carrot cake recipe to a whole new level.

In his old age the boy is getting clumsy however and knocked a full glass of irn bru (sticky sweet flourscent orange fizzy drink for those not familiar with this odd Scottish drink) all over my keyboard. This resulted in having to pry all the keys off and give it a good clean. To be honest, it was probably due a clean, but that's not the point.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.