That Monday Feeling

Letting the wall take the strain …..and why not ?
It was such an uncertain morning weather wise that I ditched any walk about plans and came over all domestic to change my bed and finish off a cardigan for my forthcoming great grand child. Did I tell you I was to become a great grandmother in 5 months? It sounds very ageing but not as much as knowing I have a daughter who will be a granny and other offspring who will become great aunts and uncles.

It was the last day of school for #4 granddaughter who will be going to Uni in September and who was saying good bye to her friends with a few tears she admits.
She popped in on her way home in pouring rain to pick up my clutch bag to use tonight at her leavers’ ball. I wish I were a fly on the wall for that.

In the afternoon I limped to the local foot clinic to see if I could get an appointment for treatment if possible for what I think is metatarsalgia . The soonest appointment was the end of August so I then phoned the doctor to see if there was any help from that quarter but unless it was an emergency I was told to phone back at 8am tomorrow to book a phone appointment with a doctor.
Ain’t life difficult!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.