That Is A First

I think.

I am not one for photographing my food .... but I really liked the colours as I was making lunch.
I read an article a while ago about a restaurant owner who thought somebody was on the take as his takings were going down despite being fully booked all the time - so he set up hidden cameras. There was nobody dipping into the till so he started casting the net wider. He found that although the place was always full the numbers going through the place were actually reducing. After more camera work and watching the customers he found that people were using their phones instead of reading menus which meant staff were having to make return trips to get orders - then it was time to photograph the food when it was served. People were not talking to each other  or reading/eating ..... they were using their phones.
He put a rule in place ....... no use of phones.
He found his taking went back up and their was a much more sociable atmosphere in the place.

I took the IR camera out this morning with the intention of taking cloud shots (it was obviously going to rain ... and it did off and on the whole time I was doing my deliveries). Almost immediately I came up behind a tractor at the start of a long stretch of road I knew it would be to pass on - so I stopped and took  impossible to pass on - so I stopped and took some shots looking towards The 5 Sisters (3 shots with different treatments Here).

Surprisingly I got a call from the plumber (as soon as I arrived home) .... and he was able to check Bags' plumbing straight away.
There was no noticable leak and not dampness. So I will keep an eye on it (I have threatened to draw round the mark on the kitchen ceiling) and Bags can call him when she gets back from holiday.

Next month the delivery day changes to a Tuesday as they are opening a new bakery counter so access to the kitchen will be changing. It isn't going to make a difference to me as the son-in-law is changing his office day after he gets back from holiday anyway. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.