Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

2022 Monday — Rip in the Fog

About 11:30 this morning the thick overcast blanket of cloud began to rip apart so that our view looking from our north front corner window was spectacular. The clearing usually begins north of us and gradually clears toward the south.

Later we did the short drive to Morro Bay so that the pups could walk and then once we got them back in their places in the car, I started my walk toward the PG&E stacks on the other end of the Embarcadero. Thirty minutes of daily walking should be easy, but I find there are many other things I’d rather do. I was pleasing surprised this afternoon when my walk seemed quick. At the 25 minute mark, I was meeting-up with Mr. Fun and the pups to carry-on with our late in the day excursion.

I told Mr. Fun it would be nice to stop somewhere for dinner and so we did. The Blue Sky Bistro on the edge of the bay was our choice. It was just cool enough outside that we appreciated their indoor area with ceiling to floor plate glass for viewing the wonder of all the water activity and watching the walkers pass by. Our food was delicious.

After our meal, we made a stop at the grocery store to get a few items so we have supplies for tomorrow’s breakfast.

This was our first full day back at the coast; it’s been wonderful to be away from the very hot temperatures of the inland area in Southern California where we have just been for the past two weeks.

From Cayucos on
California’s Central Coast,
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.